SPECIAL ISSUE



THE KENYA GAZETTE

Published by Authority of the Republic of Kenya

(Registered as a Newspaper at the G.P.O.)

Vol. CXXII—No. 119

NAIROBI, 19th June, 2020

Price Sh. 60

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 4231

THE KENYA REVENUE AUTHORITY ACT

(No. 2 of 1995)

RE-APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 6 (2) (e) and 7 (1) (b) of the Kenya Revenue Authority Act, the Cabinet Secretary for the National Treasury and Planning, reappoints—

CHARLES MAKORI OMANGA

to be a member of the Board of the Kenya Revenue Authority, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 18th June, 2020.

Dated the 18th June, 2020.

UKUR YATANI,

Cabinet Secretary, National Treasury and Planning.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 4232

THE KENYA WATER INSTITUTE ACT

 $(No.\,11\ of\ 2001)$

APPOINTMENT

IN EXERCISE of the powers conferred by section 5 (1) (a) of the Kenya Water Institute Act, the Cabinet Secretary for Water, Sanitation and Irrigation, appoints—

BERYL OKUMU

to be Chairperson of the Governing Council of Kenya Water Institute, for a period of three (3) years, with effect from the 17th June, 2020.

Dated the 17th June, 2020.

SICILY K. KARIUKI,

Cabinet Secretary for Water, Sanitation and Irrigation.

GAZETTE NOTICE No. 4233

THE COMPANIES ACT

(No. 17 of 2015)

NAIROBI CITY WATER AND SEWERAGE COMPANY LIMITED

APPOINTMENT

IT IS notified for the general information of the public that pursuant to the Deed of Transfer of Functions Agreement signed by the Nairobi City County Government and National Government on 25th February, 2020 and published *vide* Gazette Notice No. 1609 of 2020 dated 25th February, 2020 and the resultant effective transfer of decisional and operational control of the Nairobi City Water and Sewerage Company Limited from the Nairobi City County Government to the National Government; the Nairobi Metropolitan Services, in furtherance of paragraph 66 (B) of the Articles of Association of the Nairobi Water and Sewerage Company Limited, the following persons have been appointed to serve as directors of the Nairobi City Water and Sewerage Company Limited with effect from the 17th June, 2020, for a period of three (3) years and/or upon termination of the Deed of Transfer of Functions Agreement referenced hereto whichever comes first —

- 1. Maj. Gen. (Rtd) Andrew Ikenye (Chairperson);
- 2. Principal Secretary responsible for Water in the National Government of Kenya or his/her designate;
- 3. Principal Secretary responsible for Housing in the National Government of Kenya or his/her designate;
- 4. Principal Secretary responsible for Finance in the National Government of Kenya or his/her designate;
- 5. Deputy Director-General, Nairobi Metropolitan Services or his/her designate;
- 6. Chief Executive Officer, Athi Water Works Development Agency
- 7. Florence Njau-Chairperson (Nairobi Branch), Kenya Association of Hotelkeepers and Caterers;
- 8. Nicholas Nesbitt Chairperson, Kenya Private Sector Alliance;
 - 9. Wakaguyu wa Kibiru (Dr.) Independent Member;
 - 10. Petronilla Asiyo Ogut -Independent Member; and
- 11. Chief Executive Officer, Nairobi City Water and Sewerage Company Limited (*Ex-officio*)

Dated the 17th June, 2020.

MOHAMMED ABDALLA BADI,

Director-General, Nairobi Metropolitan Services.